## STATE OF DELAWARE

## INVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

## January 13, 2009

The Investment Committee met at Walker's Mill at 8:30 a.m. on January 13, 2009. Present were Committee members Jan M. King, Chair, A. Dale Stratton, Philip S. Reese, Clark Phippen, George Saxon and Mark Stalnecker. Also present were Robert D. Gooderham, Garry A. Musto, Cynthia Collins, David C. Craik, Wade Sallings, Jeffrey Hoover, Seth J. Yablonovitz and Linda M. Drew.

Ms. King reported that Ms. Ferrari has resigned from the Investment Committee after many years of service.

Minutes of the November 18, 2008 and December 16, 2008 Investment Committee meeting were approved with corrections.

Mr. Gooderham reviewed preliminary fiscal and calendar year performance through 12/31/08 for individual managers and the total fund, noting that the December was a strong month for long duration bonds, especially long duration credit securities. The small cap equity sector was strong in December after lagging large caps in October and November. The Total Fund, despite experiencing a negative return, outperformed its benchmark in the fourth quarter.

Mr. Reese moved, Mr. Phippen seconded, and the Committee unanimously approved a motion to enter Executive Session at 8:45 a.m. to consider sensitive commercial information, proprietary business information, trade secrets and confidential financial information.

The Committee returned to public session at 12:25 p.m. by unanimous vote, on the motion of Mr. Phippen, seconded by Mr. Stalnecker.

On the motion of Ms. Stratton, seconded by Mr. Stalnecker, the Committee unanimously voted to rescind its previous recommendation to commit \$25 million to the Moon Capital Global Equity Fund.

Mr. Gooderham reported that Flagship Ventures has requested one year extensions for OneLiberty III and OneLiberty IV. On the recommendation of Mr. Phippen, seconded by Mr. Reese, the Committee unanimously voted to approve both extensions. There being no further business to come before the Committee, the meeting was, on the motion of Ms. Stratton, seconded by Mr. Reese and unanimously approved, adjourned at 12:35 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

/S/Robert D. Gooderham

Robert D. Gooderham Executive Secretary

/S/Jan M. King Jan M. King, Chairperson