## STATE OF DELAWARE

## INVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

## June 13, 2017

The Investment Committee met at Walker's Mill at 8:30 a.m. on June 13, 2017. Present were Committee members George J. Saxon, Chair, Suzanne B. Grant, A. Dale Stratton, Nancy Shevock, Mark Stalnecker, and Art Agra. Also present were Robert D. Gooderham, Garry A. Musto, Seth J. Yablonovitz, Sara E. Williams, David C. Craik, Ann Marie Johnson, Paul Roth, Joshua Hitchens, and Melysa Montano.

The public session minutes of the May 16, 2017 Investment Committee meeting were approved as presented.

Mr. Agra moved, Ms. Shevock seconded, and the Committee unanimously approved a motion to enter Executive Session at 8:35 a.m. to consider sensitive commercial information, proprietary business information, trade secrets and confidential financial information.

The Committee returned to public session at 11:15 a.m. by unanimous vote, on the motion of Ms. Grant, and seconded by Mr. Stalnecker.

The executive session minutes of the May 16, 2017 Investment Committee meeting were approved with a revision.

On the motion of Mr. Stalnecker, and seconded by Ms. Grant, the Committee voted to recommend that the Board, by poll vote, approve the withdrawal of \$75 million each from Mellon S&P 500 and Mellon Value index funds, with the proceeds of \$150 million to be invested in the Dodge & Cox International Stock fund.

On the motion of Ms. Stratton, and seconded by Mr. Agra, the Committee voted to recommend that the Board, by poll vote, approve the withdrawal of \$25 million each from Mellon S&P 500 and Mellon Value index funds, with the proceeds of \$50 million to be invested in the Cash account.

On the motion of Ms. Stratton, and seconded by Ms. Shevock, the Committee voted to recommend to the Board a reduction of the long-term return assumption from 7.2% to 7.0%.

On the motion of Ms. Grant, and seconded by Mr. Stalnecker, the Committee under its authority to amend manager agreements, approved an amendment to the Schedule A of the Loomis Sayles agreement.

There being no further business to come before the Committee, the meeting was, on the motion of Mr. Agra, seconded by Ms. Grant and unanimously approved, adjourned at 11:20 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

/S/Robert D. Gooderham Robert D. Gooderham Executive Secretary

/S/George J. Saxon George J. Saxon, Chairperson